Some Cool Apps for the Symbian

So as I was browsing though some application lists for the Symbian, I thought of posting a few apps that I thought were quite unusual and interesting. So let’s jump into it with both feet and see what we find!

–First one that I looked at was one that would play a video when someone calls. This program, Skyetones, has soaring capabilities. You can record your friend saying hey to you and set it as the “ringtone” for when they call. The software is very inexpensive, around $8. You can find it here!

— Another one was the BTWebCamera S60. With this application, you can use your phone as a web camera for your computer. Though you need a Bluetooth dongle on your computer for it. Sadly, I haven’t been able to find any links to this program, I believe its only available on P2P networks and forums. If you find a direct link, let me know!

–While we are on Bluetooth dongles, I also found a very interesting software. It is a java based remote control over Bluetooth program for your computer. I’ve actually played with this program and I think its amazing and I’ll be using it very often. You can start any program, play songs, rewind, forward and much more. It even has a LIVE screen capture with the cursor so you can move your mouse around. Now that must make you say WOW, It sure did me. You can find some interesting info about it here.

Those are the only attractive ones that I have found so far! Enjoy!

~Death

11 Comments

Filed under Nokia N91 Usefull Websites / Software

11 responses to “Some Cool Apps for the Symbian

  1. Ali

    ZOMG! The Bluetooth Remote Control is soooo smooth! I can sleep and control my computer! Play music when im sleeping. Its so much fun!

  2. artin

    the remote is awesome!!!

    did you get my last reply about the themeS?

    Artin

  3. death2007

    I probably did, Though if you didn’t get my reply, Email me again.

  4. DA

    there are some mirrors here:
    http://topdownloads.ru/search.php?ss=btwebcamera

    it installed fine on my XP SP2 laptop and N73, but the video was corrupted. Sigh.

  5. jerry

    You can try Mobiola Web Camera, it work fine on my N73!

  6. Josua

    Yeah, I also tried this application—Mobiola Web Camera which has more features, better frame rates and easier to use. You can download it from here: http://www.warelex.com/products/webcam/

  7. this is great..

    A good resource…

  8. Widdershins says : I absolutely agree with this !

  9. Yarn? A little trip to The Loopy Ewe?n“Smooch” to Holliday for taking care of bizness~~nLisa Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

